Students can manage who can see their blogsite and posts. To change the privacy setting for the entire site go to My sites – configure – settings. There is a choice of “public”, “hidden” and “private”.
“public” means it is visible to all and indexed by search engines
“hidden” means visible to all but NOT indexed
“private” means only visible to you and others you approve.
If you choose the “private” option then you must approve access to the course coordinator and at least 3 others students taking the course, as well as to staff moderating second marking and external examination.